Video Feedback

September 25, 2006

I first learned of ‘video feedback’ one week ago. The concept intrigued me so much I couldn’t get it out of my head until I did a few experiments.

Video feedback is the phenomenon created when one plugs a video camera into a TV monitor so the monitor displays what the camera is filming. When you point the camera into the TV screen in just the right way, you create an endless video loop and you can generate some fascinating images.

The short film Experiential Video Feedback is my first using this technique. For a higher quality MPEG-4 version, click here.

Leave a Reply

