Icehouse Video Archive

October 26, 2007

I have spent the last several days listening heavily to some old vinyl of mine that hasn’t been pulled out of the sleeve in a long while.

One album I have been spinning a lot is Flowers by Icehouse.

Here are some of their best videos.

I must admit that I never saw many Icehouse videos before searching for them on YouTube this week. This band was one of those that I experienced entirely on vinyl in the early days of my music purchasing. I soon began to spend all of my cash on vinyl and later CDs, but, in the days I was listening to Icehouse, I was living in my first bedroom in my parents’ house and playing this and other album sides at all hours of the day and night. You might consider playing these videos, but just listening to the songs rather than watching the pictures.

I Can’t Help Myself

Great Southern Land

Icehouse

We Can Get Together

Street Cafe

Walls

No Promises

Hey Little Girl

2 Responses to “Icehouse Video Archive”


  1. Yeah…Icehouse. That’s one of the great underrated bands of the 80s. to be truthful, my Icehouse library is limited to one disc-Man of Colours-but it’s one of those albums that, while having that 80’s shine all over it, is largely untainted by 80s excess. The exception might be the big seller, “Electric Blue” (the one that makes people think they are a 1-hit wonder–we know that Iva’s been kicking it in Oz for years, and is still winning awards down there) but even that is good, reveling in its hooky anthemness.

    I’d like to get more Icehouse but it’s hard–even used discs are $pendy because they pretty much all have to be imported from the land of Oz. So right now, it’s just Man of Colours for me. But Icehouse rocks, true enough.

  2. SYLVIA Says:

    need to find the vidoes dvd with “crazy” and “no ppromises” with it even if i have to buy 2 dvds. can you help me?


Leave a Reply

