Portland Harlequins

October 26, 2008
Portland Harlequin

Portland Harlequin

Sometimes I like to exit my bus a few stops early on the way to work in the morning so I can walk through the Portland Park Blocks. These miniature busts are about 4 or 5 inches tall and can be found topping the sidewalk posts on SW Main Street between Broadway and Park Avenue, right outside the Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall. I have heard them described as harlequins, storytellers or characters from different cultures.

Click here to see the rest of them.

One Response to “Portland Harlequins”

  1. Dana Says:

    I’d never noticed these. Maybe they weren’t there when we lived in Portland? I didn’t actually spend that much time downtown. What else is there to see down there that I might not have seen, I wonder?


Leave a Reply

